Mikrokosmos Vol. 1

153 Progressive Piano Pieces

Available to order


Product Description


The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bart?.In 1945 Bela Bartok described 'Mikrokosmos' as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for 'didactic' purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the 'world of the little ones, the children'. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written.The 153 pieces making up 'Mikrokosmos' are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty.

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU BH 102730
Arranger No
Editor No
Instrument Piano
Instrumentation N/A
Instrument Code 54
Voice No
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes, London
Publisher Code BH 102730
Composer Bartok, B.
Scoring No


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mikrokosmos Vol. 1