Complete Organ Works

Prelude and Fugue D major op. 93
Prelude and Fugue D minor op. 98
Fantasia op. 110
Prelude and Fugue D minor op. 62

Available to order


Product Description


Glazunov's compositions are often noted for their distinctive emotionality and underlying heroic mood. This also applies to the known organ works of this Russian master, all of which bear the characteristic traits of the Russian symphonic style: epic breadth and monumentality as well as a close proximity to folk music, all combined with supreme contrapuntal skill. This Urtext edition contains not only the well-known Prelude and Fugue in D major op. 93 (1906), Prelude and Fugue in D minor op. 98 (1914) and Fantasy op. 110 (1935) but also the Prelude and Fugue in D minor op. 62 (1899), an expressive piano piece presented here in a revised transcription for symphonic organ by B. L. Sabaneyev (1909).

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU 9790006559138
Arranger No
Editor Alexander Fiseisky
Instrument Organ
Instrumentation No
Instrument Code 42
Voice No
Publisher Barenreiter
Publisher Code BA 11222
Composer Glasunow, A.
Scoring No


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Complete Organ Works